The Hygienist Circle | ADHA - American Dental Hygienists Association

Education & Research

These Are Your People. This Is Your Circle.

Colorful banner that reads ADHA + Dentsply Sirona present The Hygienist Circle A series of CE Webinars + Regional Networking

Welcome to The Hygienist Circle, a new 3-part webinar series by Dentsply Sirona and ADHA. Offered regionally, these no-cost webinars and virtual breakout sessions allow you to connect with your local dental hygiene community to learn, network and collaborate. Plus, you can earn 1 CE for each part in the series.

Join Us! Find your region and register now so you can network with the Hygienist Circle in your area.


Part 1: Protecting Patients While Polishing (1.0 CE)

As dental hygienists, our patients are our first priority. So when it comes to creating a safe dental environment, we’re all in. In this webinar, we’ll discuss the benefits of polishing while looking at the compliance of protecting patients. We will also review traditional polishing concepts and take a look at how to provide care while following the current
CDC Guidance for Dental Settings: Interim Infection Prevention and Control During the Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19) Pandemic released December 4, 2020.

In this session, we will:

  • Review the science and purpose of polishing
  • Discuss equipment and polishing agents
  • Understand aerosol and splatter management
headshot image of Shirley Branam

Presenter: Shirley Branam, RDH, MBA

Adjunct Clinical Lecturer in Dentistry at the University of Michigan – School of Dentistry

headshot image of Amy Barnes Morris

Presenter: Amy Barnes Morris, RDH, Med

Upcoming Session(s)



Part 2: Healthy Practice, Healthy Smile (1.0 CE)

For dental hygienists, happiness is bringing oral health to life. In this webinar, we’ll give you the tools you need to support your patients’ oral health goals. Join us as we discuss the importance of building a continuum of care to effectively deliver safe dentistry and increase your patients’ dental IQ. After completing this course, you will be able to
identify solutions that enhance the preventive appointment and promote better oral health for all.

In this session, we will:

  • Build a continuum of care that promotes patient oral health and encourages a safer clinical working environment
  • Review the steps needed to diagnose and prevent dental disease
  • Explore products that simplify preventive procedures, protect the musculoskeletal health and enhance infection prevention
  • Identify products proven to improve patient safety and comfort and promote better oral health
headshot image of India Chance

Presenter: India Chance, RDH, MSDH

Registered Dental Hygienist, Independent Compliance Consultant, & Authorized OSHA Trainer

Upcoming Session(s)



Part 3: How To Remain Positive In Uncertain Times (1.0 CE)

When faced with the unknown, we all experience a certain level of stress. For the dental hygiene professionals, the global pandemic resulted in physical and emotional fatigue in addition to decreased job satisfaction and enthusiasm. This course is designed to provide strategies to relax and rejuvenate, while striving for balance to maintain positive
mental and physical health.

In this session, we will:

  • Explore the impact of emotional and physical fatigue on quality of life and job performance
  • Discuss techniques designed to rejuvenate the mind and body that also promote self-care
  • Discover products to promote a thriving work culture and avoid a potential occupational injury

headshot image of Dr. Joy D. Void-Holmes

Presenter: Dr. Joy D. Void-Holmes, RDH, BSDH, MHSc, AADH

Educator, author, international speaker and founder of Dr. Joy, RDH

headshot image of Machell Hudson

Presenter: Machell Hudson, RDH, FAAOSH

Upcoming Session(s)


November 1, 2021
6pm EST, 5pm CT, 4pm MT, 3pm PT

Mid-Atlantic: Washington, DC, West Virginia, Virginia, Maryland, Delaware

Register

November 8, 2021
6:30pm EST, 5:30pm CT, 4:30pm MT, 3:30pm PT

Great Lakes: Michigan, Indiana, Ohio, Kentucky

Machell Hudson is subbing for Dr. Joy Void-Holmes

Register

December 1, 2021
6pm EST, 5pm CT, 4pm MT, 3pm PT

Northeast: Maine, Vermont, New Hampshire, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, New York, Connecticut, Pennsylvania, New Jersey

Register

December 8, 2021
7pm EST, 6pm CT, 5pm MT, 4pm PT

North Central: North Dakota, South Dakota, Minnesota, Wisconsin, Nebraska, Kansas, Iowa, Missouri, Illinois.

Register