Institute for Oral Health

Community Service Grants

The Institute for Oral Health Community Service Grantees impact communities throughout the country, bringing oral healthcare treatments and prevention.

Congratulations to the 2016 Wrigley Grant Recipients:

  • Audrey Ames (Arkansas) Arkansas State Dental Hygienists' Association, Foster A Smile
  • Lindsay Argyle (New York) State University of New York Canton Dental Hygiene Clinic, Seal A Smile
  • Raquel Cerveny (Texas) Spring Forest Middle School, Kids Are Smiling Today!
  • Francesca Hoffman (California) Kids' Community Dental Clinic of Burbank, Kids’ Community Dental Clinic
  • Heather Johnson (Missouri) Arizona School of Dentistry, Community Outreach – Education in a Box
  • Tara Kimball (Michigan) Holland Free Health Clinic, Providing Comprehensive Dental Care and Education to Improve the Oral Health of the Local Underserved
  • Stacey Marshall (Georgia) Darton State College, Farm Worker Family Health Program
  • Wilber Ramirez-Rodriguez (Oregon) Pacific University, Smile Care Everywhere
  • Karen Skaff (Kentucky) University of Kentucky, Interprofessional Community Engagement Project
  • Athena Still (Arizona) Lake Havasu Children's Dental Education Project, Lake Havasu Children's Dental Education Project
  • Staci Stout (Utah) Utah Dental Hygienists' Association, Senior Smiles
  • Sheryl Syme (Maryland) Maryland Special Olympics, Maryland Special Olympics Special Smiles Program
  • JoAnn Weatherwax (Florida) Florida Department of Health - Volusia County, Volusia County School Based Preventive Dental Program

2015 Wrigley Grant Recipients Impact:

  • 14 Awarded Programs in 13 states
  • $60,000 in grants awarded
  • Services provided by the Wrigley Grantees include: Exams; X-rays; Fluoride Treatments; Oral Health Education/Instructions; Sealants; Fillings; Extractions; Cleanings/Scaling/Prophylaxis; and Oral Cancer Screenings

Community Service Day

Each year, the ADHA Institute for Oral Health conducts a day of service as part of the activities of CLL at the Annual Session.